3
Search
Cart
Email List

Sign up here to receive news on upcoming Humanities programming!

Sign up here!

Vicki and Carl Zeiger Insights Seminars

The Vicki and Carl Zeiger Insights Seminars provide Globe patrons with an opportunity to closely connect with productions both onstage and backstage. Artists engage patrons in an informal and illuminating presentation of ideas to enhance the theatregoing experience. Each Insights Seminar takes place one hour before curtain time on the first Tuesday after performances begin in the Craig Noel Garden. Free; no reservations necessary.

Upcoming Vicki and Carl Zeiger Insights Seminars

Under a Baseball Sky: Tuesday, February 14, 2023 at 6:00 p.m.

The XIXth (The Nineteenth): Tuesday, March 21, 2023 at 6:00 p.m.

Exotic Deadly: Or the MSG Play: Tuesday, April 11, 2023 at 6:00 p.m.

Destiny of Desire: Tuesday, May 23, 2023 at 6:00 p.m.

Twelfth Night: Tuesday, June 6, 2023 at 7:00 p.m.

Passengers: Monday, July 3, 2023 at 6:00 p.m.

Crime and Punishment, A Comedy: Tuesday, July 18, 2023 at 6:00 p.m.

The Merry Wives of Windsor: Tuesday, August 1, 2023 at 7:00 p.m.

Dishwasher Dreams: Tuesday, September 19, 2023 at 6:00 p.m.

Watch Past Seminars from our 2022 Season

Trouble in Mind
El Borracho
Mala with director David Dower
Dial M for Murder
A Midsummer Night's Dream
What We Talk About When We Talk About Anne Frank

Post-Show Forums

Post-Show Forums are a chance to join an informal and enlightening question-and-answer session with cast members. Get the inside story on creating a character and putting together a professional production. Post-Show Forums take place after select Tuesday and Wednesday evening performances. Free; no reservations necessary.

The Notebooks of Leonardo da Vinci: Tuesday, January 31, 2023

The Notebooks of Leonardo da Vinci: Tuesday, February 14, 2023

The Notebooks of Leonardo da Vinci: Wednesday, February 15, 2023

Under a Baseball Sky: Tuesday, February 21, 2023

Under a Baseball Sky: Wednesday, February 22, 2023

Under a Baseball Sky: Tuesday, March 7, 2023

The XIXth (The Nineteenth): Tuesday, March 28, 2023

The XIXth (The Nineteenth): Tuesday, April 11, 2023

The XIXth (The Nineteenth): Wednesday, April 12, 2023

Exotic Deadly: Or the MSG Play: Tuesday, April 18, 2023

Exotic Deadly: Or the MSG Play: Tuesday, May 2, 2023

Exotic Deadly: Or the MSG Play: Wednesday, May 3, 2023

Destiny of Desire: Tuesday, May 30, 2023

Destiny of Desire: Tuesday, June 6, 2023

Twelfth Night: Tuesday, June 13, 2023

Destiny of Desire: Wednesday, June 14, 2023

Twelfth Night: Tuesday, June 20, 2023

Twelfth Night: Wednesday, June 28, 2023

Passengers: Tuesday, July 11, 2023

Crime and Punishment, A Comedy: Tuesday, July 25, 2023

Passengers: Tuesday, July 25, 2023

Passengers: Wednesday, July 26, 2023

Crime and Punishment, A Comedy: Tuesday, August 1, 2023

The Merry Wives of Windsor: Tuesday, August 8, 2023

Crime and Punishment, A Comedy: Wednesday, August 9, 2023

The Merry Wives of Windsor: Tuesday, August 15, 2023

The Merry Wives of Windsor: Wednesday, August 23, 2023

Dishwasher Dreams: Tuesday, October 3, 2023

Dishwasher Dreams: Tuesday, October 10, 2023

Dishwasher Dreams: Wednesday, October 11, 2023

Shakespeare in the Garden

There are no Shakespeare in the Garden discussions currently scheduled for the 2023 Summer Shakespeare Festival, but dates will be posted on this page when they resume.

Shakespeare in the Garden is a series of informal presentations that enhance the Summer Shakespeare Festival experience. These presentations are led by arts engagement Teaching Artists and take place in the Craig Noel Garden before each performance. The Teaching Artists use an interactive approach to engage participants in understanding the play and concepts of the production, inviting audience participation with Shakespeare’s text and offering insight and history to attendees and passersby. Free; no reservations necessary.