26
Search
Cart
Email List

The Old Globe 2023 Season

For show descriptions, artist bios, and photos, click the show titles below.

DONALD AND DARLENE SHILEY STAGE
OLD GLOBE THEATRE
CONRAD PREBYS THEATRE CENTER

January 21 – February 26, 2023 (opening: Thursday, January 26)
The Notebooks of Leonardo da Vinci
Adapted and directed by Mary Zimmerman

March 17 – April 23, 2023 (opening: Thursday, March 23)
World premiere
The XIXth (The Nineteenth)
By Kemp Powers
Directed by Carl Cofield

May 19 – June 25, 2023 (opening: Friday, May 26)
Destiny of Desire
An Unapologetic Telenovela in Two Acts
By Karen Zacarías
Directed by Ruben Santiago-Hudson

July 1 – July 30, 2023 (opening: Saturday, July 1)
Passengers
A production by The 7 Fingers
Conceived and directed by Shana Carroll

September 7 – October 22, 2023 (opening: Wednesday, September 20)
Musical to be announced

We’re finalizing the details for an exciting musical taking the stage in fall 2023. In the spirit of Hair, Bob Fosse’s Dancin’, Come Fall in Love – The DDLJ Musical, and other grand productions that Globe audiences have come to expect, get ready for our next can’t-miss musical!

 

SHERYL AND HARVEY WHITE THEATRE
CONRAD PREBYS THEATRE CENTER

February 11 – March 12, 2023 (opening: Thursday, February 16)
Globe-commissioned world premiere
Under a Baseball Sky
By José Cruz González
Directed by James Vásquez

April 8 – May 7, 2023 (opening: Thursday, April 13)
World premiere
Exotic Deadly: Or the MSG Play
By Keiko Green
Directed by Jesca Prudencio

July 15 – August 13, 2023 (opening: Thursday, July 20)
Globe-commissioned world premiere
Crime and Punishment, A Comedy
By Gordon Greenberg and Steve Rosen
Directed by Gordon Greenberg

September 30 – October 29, 2023 (opening: Thursday, October 5)
West Coast premiere
Dishwasher Dreams
By Alaudin Ullah
Directed by Chay Yew
Music by Avirodh Sharma

 

LOWELL DAVIES FESTIVAL THEATRE

June 4 – July 9, 2023 (opening: Saturday, June 10)
Twelfth Night
By William Shakespeare
Directed by Kathleen Marshall

July 30 – September 3, 2023 (opening: Saturday, August 5)
The Merry Wives of Windsor
By William Shakespeare
Directed by James Vásquez

 

Press Release